源自对美好食物的热爱

(品牌背后的故事)

我与健康食品的钟情往事

食物给予的爱最真挚

我出生于一个经营食品生意的家庭,食物一直是我生活中不可或缺的部分。当我蹒跚学步时,就会跌跌撞撞地往冰箱走去。由于父母工作繁忙无暇给我喂饭,也为了分散我对拿食物做实验这件事的注意力,他们决定让我给家里的生意帮忙。

童年的经历,使我后来很自然地选择了研究生学习时的专业——生物学,并决定到大洋彼岸的德国去学习。虽然对德语一无所知,但带着18岁的勇气和对异国学习生活的向往,我来到了德国波恩-莱茵-锡格大学,在那里度过了三年的学习和一年的实验室研究的时光。

幸运的是,德国食物虽然丰富多样,我却并没有怎么长胖。回到新加坡以后,我一直兴奋地想着如何把所学知识学以致用,在为一家本地科研机构工作时,我意识到人生需要一些新变化,更加刺激的、启发灵感的变化,为此我到巴厘岛好几次进行“心灵反省”。其中一次我注意到了巴厘岛的生巧克力,那是我从来没有尝过的味道,巴厘岛可可的浓郁使我深深着迷,重新点燃了我对巧克力美食的热情,于此同时,迸发了建立一个自由品牌的念头,正是布鲁扭滋BRUNEUS(拉丁语中“深棕色”的意思)品牌。那之后我的人生迅速翻开了激动人心的新篇章——Superlative Foods极致美食诞生了。

生产制作过程

我们以布鲁扭滋BRUNEUS零食在新加坡生产制作而自豪。我们拥有最先进的设备,严格的品控标准和后续工序,在精心制定的工作流程指导下,保证我们的产品的顶级质量和绝对新鲜。

我们能为您代工任何您品牌的有机食品,使用AVA(新加坡农产品和动物医疗局)认可的生产设施,保证小批量,短往返周期和高质量地完成制作和包装程序。如果您选择了其他制造商,您仍然可以将产品包装工作交给我们——我们的工作快捷、高效并且价格也很有竞争力。

农场种植户

我们从东南亚,中东以及中亚的有机农场收购原料。所有的农场种植户都严格遵守有机种植程序,不对农作物使用化学制剂,杀虫剂或化肥。我们一直是道德贸易的有力支持者与追随者,致力于高道德标准,尊重环境与人权的农业行为与贸易活动。

我们在土耳其的合作伙伴是巴塔食品 一家知名的干果及调味料农产品供应商。我们非常骄傲能成为巴塔食品(Bata Food)在东南亚的独家代理和经销商,销售他们的多种传统食品和经国际生态认证中心ECOCERT有机认证的食品。巴塔食品(Bata Food)的产品出口到37个国家,并有一个十年历史的制造商网络,他们通力合作以保证有机产品的生长、收获和包装都在严格受控条件下进行。

极致美食(Superlative Foods)是新加坡,可能也是东南亚唯一的有机食品制造商,我们的团队由来自土耳其和中亚的勤勉奉献的工作人员们组成。我们比任何人都更了解经营的市场、产品和文化差异,告诉我们您的产品规格,我们可以提供您需要的产品。

科学研究相关

 

布鲁扭滋(Bruneus):经科学认证的休闲食品

极致美食(Superlative Foods)的旗下品牌布鲁扭滋 (BRUNEUS),是我们致力于提供给您与家人可以随时享用的健康且营养的休闲食品。为了这个愿景,我们不光有专业生物学者安吉莉李这样的创始人,还与在南洋理工保健食品与人类营养中心的研究伙伴一起亲密合作,为您带来经科学认证健康的布鲁扭滋休闲食品。

2015年起我们开始了与研究伙伴的合作,以证实并展示我们特有专利的坚果催化程序如何提高营养成分含量。研究检测了坚果催化程序进行前后的坚果抗氧化能力以及特定矿物质含量的数值改变。

检测结果超出了我们的预期,经过我们特有专利的坚果催化程序后,不仅腰果、扁桃仁以及核桃中抗氧化性增加,而且扁桃仁中的钙和镁的水平也有提升。

食用益处:

  1. 增加了抗氧化水平后,催化后的布鲁扭滋 (BRUNEUS) 坚果能够帮助建立中和反应和清除身体中的自由基。
  2. 通过特有的催化过程,我们成功的增加了钙和镁的含量,钙和镁是强健骨骼、预防骨质疏松及肌肉痉挛的不可缺少的矿物质。
  • 更易消化与吸收

    我们催化坚果。想象一个‘’催化‘’后的坚果的样子可能很奇怪,‘“催化”’这个概念背后有坚实的科学基础。浸泡、催芽坚果的过程,科学上称之为“活性化”,实质上是分解坚果中的植酸和酶抑制剂。催化后的坚果比未加工和烘焙后的坚果更易被消化,因此使人体更有效的吸收营养。

  • 增进心脏健康

    科学研究已经证实,在统计数据上显示,食用腰果、核桃和扁桃仁,能使人体中的低密度脂蛋白(有害的胆固醇)减少,而坚果中的天然氨基酸更可以预防心脏疾病。

  • 强化免疫系统

    坚果类食物尤其是扁桃仁,含有丰富的具有抗氧化功效的维他命E。 科学研究已证实,维他命E具有抵抗皮肤衰老和自由基(身体受毒素和污染物影响产生的物质)侵害的功效。

  • 能量补充

    核桃,腰果以及扁桃仁是非常健康的零食,可以放心享用不会影响您的体重。坚果的纤维含量高,饱腹感强,提供的能量可支持较长时间的消耗。布鲁扭滋(BRUNEUS)坚果有益于保持充沛体力和能量。

For the love of good food

(the story behind the brand)

The Story: A Love Affair With Healthy Food

There is no love more sincere than the love of food.

Born into a food business family, food has always been an essential part of my life. When I was barely old enough to stand on my own, I was already embarking on joyful jaunts to the fridge; my parents soon found it challenging to allocate time for work in between my feeding intervals. In an effort to keep me busy and to distract me from my experiments with food, my parents allowed me to help out with the business as a child.

From there, it was only a short mental hop to choosing my subject for graduate studies: biology, which I decided was best studied on foreign shores – namely, Germany. That is how I ended up – with no knowledge of the language whatsoever, but emboldened with the confident fervour of an 18-year-old – joining a three-year study at the Fachhochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg, followed by a year-long stint at a laboratory.

Fortunately, the rich and bountiful German food did not lead to any significant weight gain, and I returned to Singapore, bubbling with ardour to put my instructions into practice. While working in a local scientific research institute in Singapore, I realised that I needed something new, more exciting, and inspiring in my life. During one of the many “soul searching” trips I made to Bali, I became acquainted with Bali raw chocolate. It was like nothing I had ever tasted before; the robust flavour of Bali cacao got me hooked, and there was no turning back from there. It reignited my passion for chocolate and spurred the idea for BRUNEUS (Latin for “dark brown”) – the brand. Shortly thereafter, a stirring new chapter in my life started to take shape – Superlative Foods was born!

The Manufacturing

We take pride in the fact that our BRUNEUS snacks are manufactured right here in Singapore! Our state-of-the-art equipment, strict control standards and diligent follow-through on our carefully engineered work processes ensure the freshness and top-notch quality of the products we create.

We can manufacture and pack almost any organic food product for you under your own brand with the guarantee of small volumes, short turn-around cycles, and high-quality results in our AVA-approved production facilities in the heart of Singapore. Should you opt for alternate means of production, you can still deliver the product and the packaging material to us and we’ll do the rest – fast, efficient and at a highly competitive rate.

The Farmers

We source and procure our ingredients from organic farms in Southeast Asia, the Middle East and Central Asia. All the farmers with whom we work adhere to organic farming processes; no chemicals, pesticides or fertilizers are used on the crops. We are committed to high moral standards, respect for the environment and human rights, and are strong proponents and followers of ethical trading.

Our partner in Turkey is , a renowned supplier of agricultural products such as dried fruits, nuts, herbs and spices. We are very proud to have been appointed by Bata Food as the sole representative and distributor in Southeast Asia to market its amazing range of conventional and ECOCERT organic certified foods. Bata Food exports to 37 countries and has a decade-old network of 40 producers with whom it collaborates, ensuring that the organic products are grown, harvested and packed under strictly-controlled conditions.

Superlative Foods is the only organic food producer in Singapore, and probably in Southeast Asia, with its own team of dedicated people who speak the languages – quite literally – of Turkey and Central Asia! We know the markets, products and nuances of doing business better than anyone else – send us your product specifications so we can get you the products you need when you need them.

The Science

 

Bruneus: Scientifically proven healthy snacks

Under Superlative Foods’ brand BRUNEUS, we are committed to the creation of healthy, nutrient-rich snacks that you and your family can enjoy any time of the day. As part of this endeavor, not only have we employed the scientific knowledge of our founder, trained biologist Angeline Lee, we have also worked hand-in-hand with our research partners at Centre for Functional Food & Human Nutrition at Nanyang Polytechnic to bring you scientific proof of the healthiness of BRUNEUS snacks.

We started our research collaboration in 2015 to validate our proprietary nut activation process and demonstrate how it elevates the nutritional profiles of our products. The research examines the changes in total antioxidant capacity and specific mineral content changes before and after our nut activation processes.

The results from the study exceeded our expectations, as our proprietary nut activation process not only increased the total antioxidant capacity of the cashew nuts, almonds and walnuts, but also enhanced the level of calcium and magnesium in our activated almonds.

Summary of Benefits:

  1. With an increased level of antioxidant capacity, BRUNEUS activated nut clusters may help in neutralizing and removing free radicals in the body when consumed.
  2. Through our proprietary activation process, we have successfully increased the amount of available calcium and magnesium, which are essential minerals for building strong bones and preventing osteoporosis and muscle cramps.
  • Easier Digestion and Absorption

    We activate the nuts. As strange as it may be to visualize an "activated" nut, the idea behind it has a solid scientific basis. The process of soaking and sprouting the nuts, scientifically known as “activation”, essentially breaks down the phytic acid and enzyme inhibitors present inside the nuts, making them easier than raw or roasted ones to digest, and thereby enabling the human body to absorb nutrients more effectively. Following the cacao coating, our nut clusters are dehydrated at a low temperature to preserve the highest concentration of enzymes and nutrients possible.

  • Improving Heart Health

    Scientific studies have shown that the consumption of walnuts, cashews and almonds leads to a statistically relevant decrease of low-density lipoprotein (the "really bad" cholesterol) in the human body, and the amino acids naturally found in the nuts further help to prevent diseases of the heart.

  • Strengthening Immune System

    Nuts, particularly almonds, are rich in vitamin E, a soluble vitamin that is well known for its antioxidant properties. Vitamin E has been proven to prevent the effects of skin aging and damage from free radicals, a byproduct of our bodies' attempts to deal with the poisons and pollutants in our environment.

  • Energy Boost

    Walnuts, cashews, and almonds are great for anyone looking for healthy snack options that do not disrupt their weight maintenance and fitness goals. As they are high in fibre content, nuts keep you feeling satisfied and energized over longer periods of time. One BRUNEUS nut cluster will go a long way towards keeping you invigorated and revitalised!